Defining Love

I was born a long time ago,
But I felt truly alive with you,

Stirring my heart,
Which was still for ages,

You spoke with your gaze,
That could fill a thousand pages,

Humming an alien symphony,
Which left me captivated and dreamy,

You were heroin to my mind,
That left it with thoughts racing,

Touching me gently as a feather,
Electrifying, covering me in goosebumps,

Like a morphine to my body,
You nulled down every pain,

Definition of love?
I don’t know,
from where it came,
All I can spell as love is,
Your sweet name.

Pranav Drolia

One thought on “Defining Love

Leave a Reply

