I Wish….

I wish
I could be there,
As, your eyes glistened,
With pain and anguish,
That you tried to hide with a blink,
Yet, a lone drop escaped,
Recited the chaos of your deranged mind,
Rolled down your cheeks,
Smeared you face black with mascara,
Marked you as something tainted,

I wish
I could be there,
When you took those drugs,
To make your mind go numb,
As, your hands trembled
And knees gave in,
When your strength wore out,
The buzz has finally left,
And you crumbled down,

I wish
I could be there,
When you started drawing,
Used a blade as brush
And your body as a canvas,
Created patterns,
Inspired from a mind went insane,
Painted its masterpiece(Not to be displayed)
With dried blood, muffled screams and morphined pain,

I wish
I could be there,
When you started knitting,
The plan of your journey,
To go to a place far away,
You stood,
head up high,
Determined,
Wore the knot,
Like a garland,
That welcomed you to the promised wonderland,
As you closed your eyes and finally jumped,
to be freed,

I wished…

Pranav Drolia

4 thoughts on “I Wish….

Leave a Reply

